Proph the Problem – Page

Proph the Problem was born in and raised primarily in Cleveland, Ohio. Product of teen-aged parents Proph was exposed at an early age to an eclectic array of styles ranging from the 60’s soul and 70’s funk his grandmother played, to the pop, rock, and hip hop that his mother, aunts, and uncles had listened to. Proph the Problem’s music is a collage made up of the unique traits of the genres he was exposed to early on birthing a diverse, and dynamic sound.

Proph the Problem’s music can most accurately be described as universal, versatile, or any synonym of those words. Though Proph’s music is able to relate, and connect to different kinds of audiences there remains a constant standard of uncompromise.  Proph’s music is a genuine reflection of what, where, and most importantly who Proph the Problem is. “I’d assume that listeners would like to know me more personally than to just hear my music and see pictures. I like to know my favorite artists beyond the music. It’s always interesting to me to see what kinds of things make them who they are, and its fun to kind of compare similarities.” When the “record” button is pressed you can wager your last dollar assured that the fruits will be nothing less than the real Proph. “I don’t see a reason in trying to sell you something that isn’t me. If I’m lying to you then I’m wasting my time as well as yours.”

PR_site_icons_mediaMusic Archives

Proph the Problem – Midwest Fressshhh mixtape
Download .zip (97.6mb)
Release Date:
DJ G-Spot, Zup, Lay-Z P, D-Roof, The Kickdrums, B Bishop, Johnny Mixxxx (Incomplete List)
DJ G-Spot, Klassik, Slick Watts, Lady Cha-Cha, MR 44, Smoke Screen, Drastic, Soul Kryziz, Paulie Rhyme, Colin Munroe, Young Chris, Wale, Bun B, A-One Authentic, King Dom, Navy Blu, D-Roof, GTC, Da Kreek, Reese, B Wills, Cuntry

Proph the Problem – 100 Bars (produced by Lay-Z P)

Proph the Problem – Feeling It feat. Smoke Screen

Proph the Problem – Hurt Me (produced by D-Roof)

Proph the Problem – Warriors Theme (produced By The Kickdrums)

Proph the Problem – You + Me feat. D-Roof, Navy Blu, MR 44, Soul Kryziz (Produced By D-Roof)


Proph the Problem – Forever Improving


Track Listing:
01. G Spot Speaks
02. Lemme Say Something Right Quick
03. Midwest Fressshhh (Produced By: Zup)
04. Forever Improving
05. On To The Next One
06. They Say feat. Klassik & Slick Watts (Produced By: Zup)
07. Best SHE Ever Had feat. Lady Cha-Cha
08. 100 Bars (Produced By: Lay-Z P)
09. Cleveland Girls
10. Cold Chillin feat. MR 44
11. Feeling It feat. Smoke Screen

12. Hurt Me (Produced By: D. Roof)
13. G-Spot Midtro

14. Warriors Theme (Produced By: The Kickdrums)
15. We Go Hard (Pause) feat. Drastic & Soul Kryziz

16. Ski Mask (Produced By: B Bishop)
17. Different Clothe feat. Paulie Rhyme & Drastic
18. I Want Those 2 feat. Colin Munroe
19. Searching For An Outlet feat. Young Chris, Wale & Bun B
20. Love/Hate (Produced By: DJ G-Spot)
21. No Doubt About It (GGGB Intro)
22. Good Girls Gone BAD (Produced By: Johnny Mixxxx)
23. Do It Anyway
24. How Can I Live feat. A-One Authentic & King Dom
25. You + Me feat. D. Roof, Navy Blu, MR 44, Soul Kryziz (Produced By: D. Roof)
26. O State Of Mind feat. GTC, Da Kreek, Reese, B Wills & Cuntry
27. G-Spot Outro
28. *Proph’s Bowtie
29. The Shoutro
Proph the Problem – The Proph LP: Welcome Back To Hip Hop
**Download Currently Unavailable
Release Date:
DJ Synthphany, Yessur, Zup, Lay-Z P, Rami, J Dilla, Garbs Infinite, Coach, Kinetic

Proph the Problem – Let Me Do Me (Produced By Yessurr)

Proph the Problem – It Is What It Is (Produced By Zup)

Proph the Problem – It’s A Go (Produced By Lay-Z P)

Track Listing:
01. Intro (Produced By DJ Synthphany)
02. Let Me Do Me (Produced By Yessurr)
03. It Is What It Is (Produced By Zup)
04. Oh No! (Produced By Yessurr)
05. It’s A Go (Produced By Lay-Z P)
06. H.E.R. Name was Hip Hop (Produced By Rami)
07. Like Mother Like Son (Produced By: Lay-Z P)
08. Only One (Produced By: J Dilla)
09. Find The Way (Produced By: Yessurr)
10. Halfway To Go (Produced By: Garbs Infinite)
11. Make Up Your Mind (Produced By: Coach)
12. Hear Me Out (Produced By: Kinetic)
13. Outro (Produced By: DJ Synthphany)